I’m not giving up

I’m choosing contentment with the messes of life. Yes, there will be plenty of things in my life I would prefer not to have but I’m not going to just give up on them and get discouraged when things don’t go as I’d like them too. Yes, the floors are almost always dirty. Our clothes are almost always out of the drawers and closets and the laundry is almost never caught up on completely but I’m choosing joy and contentment right now because it’s THE right thing. It’s the way to live with joy now instead of wanting the illusive moment of perfection. I’m going to have to wait a while for perfection. It’s coming but it’s an echo for a world in which righteousness dwells perfectly. For now though Jesus calls us to Himself to come and gain a quiet content heart.

If you expect perfection or nothing you will always end up with nothing.
-Edith Schaeffer
Leave a Reply

