our ministry

“Serve and work wholeheartedly, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for men.” Eph. 6:7 God brought this verse to mind this afternoon while I was rushing around trying to figure out what to cook for the next few days. I was starting to want to complain that I didn’t have enough meat in the freezer and couldn’t decide what to cook. I realized I was starting to think victim mentality instead of seeing the privilege I have to SERVE my family for Christ. We as mothers are so blessed to have this opportunity. We lose out on the ministry we are called to the our closest neighbors! We are called to bless those in our household. To be a river of refreshing water of Christ’s goodness to them. The next time you serve a meal, wipe a nose, read a book or give a bath remember you are serving the living God and you are ministering to His beloved treasures. Your ministry is more important than any other one you can do right now because it’s the one YOU are called to. Today I’d been praying and asking God where He wants me to minister and that He would bring the poeple He wanted for me to encourage to me when He reminded me that He already has and I overlook them too frequently. These precious family members need Jesus’ love. Let us not forsake providing what our families need.

 

Here’s what I’m asking myself today: Does my family see me working hard with joy or frustration during the day? Do they feel like treasures or burdens?

Jesus–only in You can I do these things!

“Like Jesus we belong to the world living not for ourselves but for others. The joy of the Lord is our strength.”

 

“Keep the joy of loving God in your heart and share this joy with all you meet especially your family. Be holy – let us pray.” ~Mother Teresa

One thought on “our ministry

  1. “Here’s what I’m asking myself today: Does my family see me working hard with joy or frustration during the day? Do they feel like treasures or burdens?”

    Oh, yes, the big questions to ask ourselves many times a day, every day, especially the last one.

Leave a Reply

