God sees, El Roi

Those days when we have hurts that we can’t share with others. Where do we go? Those moments where bitterness threatens to overwhelm us. Those times when we feel like we will crumble under the sorrow of lack of understanding in relationships or when we feel so tired and beyond the reach of pleasing the people who matter most to us. Where do we take the frustration and pain? I am reminded again that these issues must be taken to the God who sees and who perfectly understands. I’m starting to see I need to ask Him to make me aware of His presence clearly in those days and moments. I need to see Him tangibly at work in those moments. Those are the moments I need His touch and His comfort. He will give it. He upholds the weak. He gives comfort to the down cast. He is the God of all comfort, who comforts us so that we can comfort other with the comfort we have received.

2 thoughts on “God sees, El Roi

  1. Hello Jessica! Thanks for un-lurking and introducing yourself! I have enjoyed looking over the past few entries you have here, and even sent my sister your link, thinking a couple posts could be of encouragement to her.
    This post rings so true. I am constantly reminding myself that I need only call upon the Lord, and he will hear me! I get so wrapped up with everyday, sometimes mundane life, and it’s easy for me to neglect simply calling upon him in every little trial or joy. Thanks for the reminder!

    • Hi Janel,

      So good to hear from you!
      Thank you for the encouragement. It’s helped to be able to write these things out. I remember better and it’s always a good to recount what God’s doing in our lives. Like you said what a joy it is when we keep in constant contact with our Father. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

