the mystery of faith

When self-doubt whispers, “I’ll never change.” Throw that lie away and hold onto this truth: “For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in [me] will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.” Philippians 1:6, –  A Confident Heart by Renee Swope

 

Faith allows us to see past our mistakes and see God’s hand and His power. We realize that God is the One who will complete the work He’s started in us. When I start doubting I’ll ever be good enough I have succumbed to the accuser of our souls and forgotten the gospel. It has been an incredible comfort the past while learning anew to rest and rejoice in the certainty of my heart growing in God’s way. With God on our side how can we not win? Satan can not mock God and tell Him that His redeemed will fall away. We cannot be snatched from Christ’s hands. We are redeemed. Let us give thanks and stand in awe. God’s love is unwavering. We waver, yes, but He holds us always.

A Confident Hope is an amazing book. It really addresses the core issues I think all women struggle with. She has a lot on motherhood and our core identity among other things.

Leave a Reply

